LOCAL BODIES (appointee expected to be a member of the local community (but may be the local Member) nominated by the local Member)

- The person appointed is expected to be a member of the local community, but may be the local Member.
- The local Member will make a nomination to the relevant Area Constituency Committee.
- The relevant Area Constituency Committee will make the appointment.
- There will be no Officer support.
- There will be no report back (unless the local Member deems it necessary).
 Any report back will be to the Corporate Director of Resources.
- Expenses will not be paid by the Council.

NB: The following outside bodies are not Partnerships for the purpose of Partnership Governance as they do not meet the relevant criteria.

Skipton & Ripon	No of	
	seats	
Boyle and Petyt Foundation (Bolton Abbey)	1	Mrs M Longden
Carleton Endowed School Trust (Skipton)	2	Mrs E K Brown
		Mrs M Mason
Clarke's Old School Foundation Wigglesworth	1	Mr P Raper
Coulthurst Sandylands Sports Centre Management Committee	1	Cllr A Solloway
Hargraves and Green Educational Foundation	1	Mr C Fryer
(Giggleswick/Austwick		
Horton-in-Ribblesdale Exhibition Foundation Governors	1	Mr James Davis
Horton-in-Ribblesdale Foundation Governors	1	Mrs Linn Booth
Langcliffe Educational Foundation	1	Mrs M Lodge
Longstaffe Educational Foundation (High Bentham)	1	Cllr D Ireton
Lupton Foundation (High and Low Bishopside)	2	J Fort
		Mrs Hilary Jefferson
Raikes Foundation (Pateley Bridge)	2	Hilary Jefferson
		Christine Skaife
Ripon Grammar School Foundation Governors	4	M Chambers MBE
		S Martin MBE
		Mr B Bateman MBE
		City Cllr L Barnes OBE
Sir John Horsfall Exhibition Foundation (Glusburn and Sutton-	1	Cllr P Barrett
in-Craven)		
Sylvester Petyt's Foundation (Skipton)	1	Gordon Bell
William Hardcastle Charity	2	Mrs P Hutchinson
·		Mrs Sally Harrison